Pediatrics Conference 2023

Hosted in partnership with Continuing Medical Education, College of Medicine and the Department of Pediatrics

Conference Information

Date: Saturday, May 6, 2023
Location: Health Sciences Building, University of Saskatchewan

Conference Objectives
  • Identify and recognize inequalities in healthcare
  • Identify guidelines and resources regarding suicide risk assessment and sleep health in pediatrics.
  • Identify first and second-line management of the most common mental health conditions
  • Comprehend and apply updated guideline regarding anemia and asthma
  • Compare and contrast advances in rural pediatrics healthcare delivery
  • Define the appropriate management and investigation needed in Tuberculosis and Syphilis
Target Audience

Family physicians, specialist physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, residents, and health sciences students. All other healthcare professionals are encouraged to attend.


Conference Fees:
  • $150 - Physicians
  • $100 - Health Care Professionals
  • $50 - Residents/Students 


Review timeline, topics, speakers & session specific learning objectives. Schedule is subject to change.


Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada: This event is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, and approved by the Continuing Medical Education Division, University of Saskatchewan for up to 6.0 credit hours.

The College of Family Physicians of Canada: This one-credit-per-hour Group Learning program meets the certification criteria of the College of Family Physicians of Canada and has been certified by the Continuing Medical Education Division, University of Saskatchewan for up to 6.0 Mainpro+ credits.

Other Healthcare Professionals: Participation in this conference may be included as part of the continuing education and competence programs established by individual professional associations. 

Pediatrics Conference 2023 Scientific Planning Committee Members | Conflict of Interest Disclosures
  • Dr. Athena McConnell - COI
  • Dr. Nita Chauhan - COI
  • Dr. Darryl Adamko - COI
  • Dr. Dan Au-Yeung - COI
  • Dr. Oluwole Oni - COI
  • Dr. Payton Pederson - COI
  • Jennifer Lowe - COI
  • Dr. Jacqueline Harvey - COI

Social Media



Event Coordinator

Jessica Wylie 

Event Support Staff

Emily Parker